Lauren’s V-Stripe Quilt

My friend Michelle called one day with a question: Her grandmother was no longer able to sew; they were cleaning out her storage building; would I like 3-4 tubs of fabric? NO-BRAINER; that’s a YES!

Then she had another question, totally unrelated to the first- would I consider using the fabric to make a quilt for Grandmother and the 3 great-grandchildren? The only deadline was Christmas 2014 for Grandmother, and this was only summer, so I said sure.

I signed up for Dot Collins’s V-Stripe quilt class at Sew What and brought these fabrics to use. I pieced the back with more fabric from Grandmother’s stash, and straight-stitched quilted it with my walking foot.

image

Leave a Reply

