Baby Quilts

imageimage image

After I was bitten by the quilting bug and made my Jelly Roll Jam quilt to donate, I decided I would be that lady at church that makes quilts for babies. How else could I make endless patterns and use an endless supply of beautiful fabric? Because how many quilts can you fit in your house?

So I bought bright prints, a dinosaur for boys and floral seersucker for girls, and coordinating solids at Walmart, 3 yards of each or as much as they had. Getting inspiration from Pinterest and Jenny Doan, I made a disappearing 4-patch and  ??? For boys, and a pieced and applique for a girl. All were happily received!

Leave a Reply

